glibc – choosing potential function to enhance

Following the getting started instructions, I cloned the glibc repository to my Fedora Linux machine.

After cloning the repository, I went through the list of functions looking for one that could potentially be enhanced or optimized in some way. There were several I was interested in (ceil, bsearch, regexec), but I eventually chose the difftime function.

The function is defined inside the ./time/difftime.c file, with its own subtract() function I may look at for potential optimization as well.

Leave a Reply

